Who’s who?

The Middelheim Museum employs thirty members of staff, for collection management, exhibitions, communication and outreach, the library, the shop, administration and building management.

Management

Sara Weyns – Director
sara.weyns@stad.antwerpen.be

 

Collection management

Veerle Meul - head of collections 
+32 (0)3 288 33 63
+32 (0)485 57 35 15
veerle.meul@stad.antwerpen.be

Tanya Bourgeois – conservation collection, secretary to the committee Beeld in de Stad
+32 (0)3 288 33 87
tanya.bourgeois@stad.antwerpen.be

Lucie Bausart – collection manager
+32 (0)3 288 33 68
lucie.bausart@stad.antwerpen.be

Marina Verhoeven – library manager
+32 (0)3 288 33 65
marina.verhoeven@stad.antwerpen.be

Wendy Van Eyck – assistant library manager
+32 (0)3 288 33 64
wendy.vaneyck@stad.antwerpen.be

 

 

Exhibitions

Pieter Boons – curator
+32 (0)3 288 33 67
pieter.boons@stad.antwerpen.be

Ian Coomans – project coordination exhibitions, production projects
+32 (0)3 288 33 62
ian.coomans@stad.antwerpen.be

 

Outreach programme

Greet Stappaerts – manager of the outreach programme
+32 (0)3 288 33 79
greet.stappaerts@stad.antwerpen.be

Bard Neeus – administrative assistant public activities
+ 32 (0)3 288 33 76
bardneeus@stad.antwerpen.be

 

Press and communication

Rafaëlle Lelièvre – press and communication
+32 470 72 60 87
rafaelle.lelievre@stad.antwerpen.be

Philip Barbaix – e-communication
tel. +32 3 288 33 77
philip.barbaix@stad.antwerpen.be

 

Shop

Greta Cooreman – shop assistant
+32 (0)3 288 33 60
greta.cooreman@stad.antwerpen.be

Toon Waroux – shop assistant
+32 (0)3 288 33 60
toon.waroux@stad.antwerpen.be

 

Administration

Lise Van Camp – business management
+32 (0)3 288 33 75
lise.vancamp@stad.antwerpen.be

Erik Rombaut – coordinator digitization
+32 (0)3 288 33 78
erik.rombaut@stad.antwerpen.be

Sven Aertgeerts – administrative assistant, contact person to the Middelheim Promotors
+32 (0)3 288 33 74
sven.aertgeerts@stad.antwerpen.be

 

Supervisors

Thierry Penson – team leader
+32 (0)3 288 33 80
thierry.penson@stad.antwerpen.be

 

Building management

Werner De Meester – on-site safety coordinator, external staff supervisor, sustainability coordinator
+32 (0)3 288 33 70
werner.demeester@stad.antwerpen.be